Girls Who Score…The Points Rack Up Quickly

Today is my day on the Girls Who Score blog tour! Yay! As I haven’t gotten my hands on a copy yet myself, I can’t tell you much about it, other than it was edited by the industrious, illustrious Ily Goyanes and published by one of my favorite presses — Cleis Press — and, well, I can give you a taste. Here’s an excerpt from my story, “Facing the Music”:

“Don’t you dare tell anyone. You got that? I can’t have the whole school knowing….”

She gets me there quickly. I can read her energy and it doesn’t take much for me to catch up to where her deliciously perverse mind has already taken this. It’s like she had just been in my head…and is now taking advantage of an opportunity she saw with the quiet girl. The one who spends too much time in the library, who sits alone in the stands at all the girls’ basketball games, who’s never said a word to her favorite player but she catches her staring sometimes. And when it’s my lover, the star player, who’s the one caught staring, the quiet girl doesn’t look away. Finally Nic has found the opportunity to get what she always wanted from this girl.

Once she’s gotten well past the hem of my skirt, yet still an inch or so shy of mis pantaletas, I turn to look at her, half-heartedly protesting, “But what about the others?”

“Never you mind them,” her hand pauses briefly as she grabs a healthy handful of my flesh. “The game is over, everyone’s showered and gone home by now. I was the last one left. Speaking of…what are you even doing here?” She squeezes that handful of thigh tightly. “You don’t belong here.”

“I know… Es que, well… I was… I was….”

She abruptly cuts off my ridiculous stammering, “You were trying to get a peek at me, weren’t you?”

The blood pounding in my clit decides to get generous with my upper half and shoots straight up through my veins, defying gravity as it flushes my face. Accused of a crime I know I’ve been guilty of on more than one occasion. Ay carajo, there’s not enough batting of eyelashes in the universe to blink my way out of this one. Not that I’d want to. I just like to pretend sometimes. No, right in this second, I’m exactly where I want to be, ready and willing to face the music. Así me gusta. 

Like what you’ve seen so far? Well, there’s much more where that came from. Based on the names appearing in the table of contents alone, I would safely bet this book is gonna rack up the points in no time. Pick up a copy of Girls Who Score: Hot Lesbian Erotica at your local independent bookstore. (If they don’t have it in stock, ask them to order it — trust me, they’ll be happy to have the business!) Or support an independent press that’s dedicated to quality queer work, Cleis Press.

About Kiki DeLovely

I’m a queer, kinky, poly, witchy, femme, erotica writer who has lived and performed all over the U.S., as well as internationally. I’ve toured with Body Heat: Femme Pour Tour and various gender-based performance troupes and am published in numerous books, newspapers, and magazines. My greatest passions include searching out secret spots in nature, Oxford commas, deep woo, doing research for my writing, and bringing queer, kinky, smart smut to the masses. I long for/strive toward erotica that reads as fine literature, makes you think, and helps us connect with our spiritual selves.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Books, Erotica excerpts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

